The Sweet Treat: A Simple But Mouthwatering Baking Recipe

Judith Eppacher
3 min readFeb 13, 2021

Gluten-Free French Chocolate Cake for Your Sweetheart

low-carb gluten-free chocolate cake by https://www.belly2brain.com/
Photo by Judith Eppacher: gluten-free French chocolate cake & lactose-free Latte Macchiato

While being locked indoors, some of us may feel the urge of creating our own sweet treats. Since many in my surroundings avoid the consumption of gluten and sugar, I keep experimenting with new recipes.

This week I managed to turn a recipe for a French chocolate cake into its low-carb and gluten-free version. It was a hit in terms of consistency and taste. What strikes me most though, was that I can turn a handful of ingredients into such a mouthwatering experience. Therefore, I have used gut-soothing ingredients only.

This recipe is free of:

  • conventional sugar
  • hydrogenized oils
  • plain flour
  • bakers yeast

Instead, I can use high-quality butter or ghee from grass-fed cattle, free-range eggs from the farmer's market, and fair-trade dark chocolate with a high percentage of cocoa.

This delicious brownie is loaded with fibers, polyphenols, good fat and clean protein.

--

--

Judith Eppacher

Holistic survival hacks by a health nerd, digital nomad, and multilingual travel junkie