Digital Age Side-Hustles for Moms

Become a Digital Marketer While Raising Your Kids

Judith Eppacher
5 min readOct 27, 2021
side hustle for stay home mom
Photo Ketut Subiyanto from Pexels

In the last article, I described the importance of building a sustainable side income or brushing up the skills for increasing the opportunities in the marketplace after pausing career-wise for a few years.

About five years ago, I started thinking about how I could make a living while working from home next to my kids. I did not see many profitable opportunities. I started with Network Marketing, coaching, and workshops, but I did not see the vast amount of opportunities as a digital marketer. Today I know that content creation suits me best. I now set all my focus into it, combined with SEO and web controlling.

Content marketing is a growing sector, and the world of content creation is going through a huge transformation right now. According to a LinkedIn statistic, the demand for digital content freelancers in 2020 has increased by 166% compared to the previous year.

There are a massive number of ways to supplement your income nowadays. You can rent on Airbnb, sell

--

--

Judith Eppacher

Holistic survival hacks by a health nerd, digital nomad, and multilingual travel junkie